my life as is

c.v.t part 2 – the shoe collection

Posted on: October 28, 2010

As I was trying to come up with ideas for C.V.T new apartment/flat I deliberately didn’t touch on shoe storage. This is the reason why.

Current state of our childhood bedroom

stand to see more shoes

more shoes

and then some

cluttered dressing table

Mind you these are not the only shoes. These are the one which are in the open. Within the inbuilt wardrope there are more shoes I was lazy to move the boxes closing up the doors so that I can take pictures of them. Question is will she move with all her shoes. She seriously needs to go to Shoe Rehab.

As of the dressing table I don’t blame her. My own dressing table was like that but I started a system in which I don’t buy anything that I already have (ok not so true but I`m trying) and I will use up something until its finished. Most of these bottles are nearly empty but with the way we grew up you don’t throw anything away so advice 101 finish up each bottle before you open another one and once finished then throw it away.

The jury is still out on how we can tackle her shoes. But here are some inspiration pictures.

mariah carey closet

totally neat hey surely one day.

now something within her reach – lol

great - since she is renting she can always fold them boxes up and leave

and easier option and could use one wall and close it up with a curtain to hide the shoes.

neat

Now something I want for myself. Especially since there is so much dust in Lagos.

I totally want

stayed tuned for more.

1 Response to "c.v.t part 2 – the shoe collection"

wow Nellie i would be in shoe heaven!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

nellie @twitter

To Do – Big & Small

1. Chic up my blog 2.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Flickr Photos

