my life as is

Finally…….

Posted on: August 19, 2010

There are a number of things I have wanted to change or throw away ever since I moved into this house and some ever since I set my foot inside DH apartment. Today I did just that for only two items and 1000000 more to follow. Since I told you about my new role decided to change that to Homemaker. Somes way better than housewife lol.

So here 1 before – master bath bin

I never thought I would fall in love with a bin. Especially this one. LOL. Its funny that we went for years (we as in my sisters and I) without a bin in out bathroom or bedroom. I remember throwing used pads just before I put them in the outside bin behind the door in our bathroom and I can remember clearly Alvin shouting for me to throw away my shit which I would have forgotten by the bathroom window.

Second up are the buckets. These are the worst didn’t know buckets could get that dirty. I tried cleaning them even socking them for days on end but nothing so I sort of gave up and been postponing replacing them since and guess today was D-day.

See how dirty the budget was. I always thought who mama would not be caught dead using that budget and how my room mate in Zambia always used to scrub hers like daily and she sort of inspired me to watch mine daily. But thinking back in high school I don’t remember cleaning my bucket, but I remember always used to wipe it down and store it under my bed. Yes I also got punished for leaving my bucket in the bathroom several times. Guess somethings don`t change.

1 Response to "Finally……."

heya gud 2 c dat u making changes to ur hse hey. made me think of my bucket @ hme. u ryt ur mum (maiguru) wud not be caught dead bathing in my bucket hey. i think shud cahnge it coz like u tried to soak it but to no avail. u hv juss inspired me to finally get the strength to change my bucket. keep the changes goin on dear coz its ur hse till u satisfied sis….

Leave a Reply

nellie @twitter

To Do – Big & Small

1. Chic up my blog 2.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Flickr Photos

