my life as is

my love for bedside lamps and mirrors

Posted on: March 18, 2010

I spotted these yesterdays.

Not the colours but the mirrors though I'm not quite happy with these. But you get the drift??

something is quite not right about this room besides the mirrors which i sort of think they are too small

and it got me thinking. Why do I love them was it because of Dubai I`m not sure but all I know it was love at first sight.

You should have seen this room at night pure heaven.

These really does it for me Gotta love the mirrors. Hope someday soon will finish up this bedroom. I read somewhere that decor is a continuous process but I just want to get to the end of the tunnel because isn’t that the light right there. I can see it ooooohhhhhh.

Update:

Seriously the lamp and mirrors are calling me. While I was doing my nightly blog reads I saw this.

Before
mood board / idea board

after

This is what the pros at Young one love say and  I qoute “We’d love to see one of these mirror (see mood board number 9) hung on either side of the bed right above each bedside table to reflect light from the lamps and add a lot more sparkle and dimension to that entire wall. It’s an old Candice Olson trick that we love, and it creates the look of pricy mirrored sconces with table lamps and regular old mirrors instead of having to hardwire anything. Gotta love a shortcut that looks like a million bucks.”

Issh I`m so inspired. That seat better get here and fast.

Leave a Reply

nellie @twitter

To Do – Big & Small

1. Chic up my blog 2.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Flickr Photos

