my life as is

major project 1

Posted on: February 25, 2010

My younger brother Owen said something that made sense to me and guess it’s really is a good idea. I have now fully embraced it and I’m game. So heres the plan. I will buy a stand and built a house. Well his idea was buy a core house but for me a core house wont make sense I want something that will enable to have at least two self-contained apartments. So I thought why buy a core house and then demolish it. Better to get a stand piece of land and build and will build to my specifications.

These are the basics I need from the place

  • 3 self-contained apartments with
  • 3 bathrooms
  • I kitchen average size
  • 2 kitchenette
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 2 livingroom

The idea is 1 big place for a family know they will pay in good rent especially for

  • 2 bedrooms,
  • separate bathroom and loo,
  • full size kitchen
  • livingroom

a studio apartment

  • 1 big room for livingroom/sleeping/dinning
  • one bathroom & loo
  • kitchenette

One bedroom apartment

  • bedroom
  • livingroom
  • small kitchen
  • bathroom

This should be constructed such that

  • plumbing is on one line will minimise costs
  • connecting rooms which later on can be connected to enlarge the one bed or two bedroom the one to two or the two to three

I’m really hoping I would use at least $15k for everything and would be able to get enough income for it to cover at least the Zim food expenses. provide Alvin with a free rent accommodation that getting him off mama`s back.

Leave a Reply

nellie @twitter

To Do – Big & Small

1. Chic up my blog 2.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Flickr Photos

